WARNING: Unable to verify SSL certificate for api.heroku.com

The Problem while working with heroku

WARNING: Unable to verify SSL certificate for api.heroku.com
To disable SSL verification, run with HEROKU_SSL_VERIFY=disable

Solution

Uninstalled heroku gem and installed heroku ( “<2.0.0”) gem.

by http://www.klairvoyant.in

About http://www.infosolutions.klairvoyant.com/

software development firm
This entry was posted in rails, ruby on rails and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WARNING: Unable to verify SSL certificate for api.heroku.com

  1. coolesting says:

    Oh, my god, my version of heroku is 2.3.6.
    Can’t do anything with current version for fixing this bug ?

    • Mine is debian and I put

      1) export HEROKU_SSL_VERIFY=disable in .bashrc and tried

      2) HEROKU_SSL_VERIFY=disable in .heroku/credentials in the home directory.

      Actually I don’t no which one worked. But now latest version working with me

      • coolesting says:

        Which is the version of your ? My version is 2.3.6, but it not works.
        I try this first approach that not works, the second, i don’t know where is the file .heroku/credentials to be created.

      • Mine is also 2.3.6.

        I didn’t created it, will be in your home directory as a hidden.

Leave a comment